Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 16 Apr 2019 16:55:30 +0300
From: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
 Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>, James Morris
 <jmorris@...ei.org>, Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
 Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>, Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
 Sandeep Patil <sspatil@...roid.com>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>,
 Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, Michal Marek
 <michal.lkml@...kovi.net>, Emese Revfy <re.emese@...il.com>,
 "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@...lyn.com>,
 Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
 linux-security-module <linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org>,
 linux-kbuild <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>,
 LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/3] security: Create "kernel hardening" config area

On 16.04.2019 7:02, Kees Cook wrote:
> On Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 11:44 AM Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com> wrote:
>>
>> What do you think about some separator between memory initialization options and
>> CONFIG_CRYPTO?
> 
> This was true before too

Hm, yes, it's a generic behavior - there is no any separator at 'endmenu' and
config options stick together.

I've created a patch to fix that. What do you think about it?
I can send it to LKML separately.


>From 50bf59d30fafcdebb3393fb742e1bd51e7d2f2da Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>
Date: Tue, 16 Apr 2019 16:09:40 +0300
Subject: [PATCH 1/1] kconfig: Terminate menu blocks with a newline in the
 generated config

Currently menu blocks start with a pretty header but end with nothing in
the generated config. So next config options stick together with the
options from the menu block.

Let's terminate menu blocks with a newline in the generated config.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>
---
 scripts/kconfig/confdata.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/scripts/kconfig/confdata.c b/scripts/kconfig/confdata.c
index 08ba146..1459153 100644
--- a/scripts/kconfig/confdata.c
+++ b/scripts/kconfig/confdata.c
@@ -888,6 +888,8 @@ int conf_write(const char *name)
 		if (menu->next)
 			menu = menu->next;
 		else while ((menu = menu->parent)) {
+			if (!menu->sym && menu_is_visible(menu))
+				fprintf(out, "\n");
 			if (menu->next) {
 				menu = menu->next;
 				break;
-- 
2.7.4



Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.