Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 16 Jan 2020 18:18:20 +0000
From: Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>
To: Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@...gle.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@....com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
	Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>,
	Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
	clang-built-linux <clang-built-linux@...glegroups.com>,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 12/15] arm64: vdso: disable Shadow Call Stack

On Thu, Jan 16, 2020 at 10:14:24AM -0800, Sami Tolvanen wrote:
> On Thu, Jan 16, 2020 at 9:46 AM Will Deacon <will@...nel.org> wrote:
> > Should we be removing -ffixed-x18 too, or does that not propagate here
> > anyway?
> 
> No, we shouldn't touch -ffixed-x18 here. The vDSO is always built with
> x18 reserved since commit 98cd3c3f83fbb ("arm64: vdso: Build vDSO with
> -ffixed-x18").

Thanks, in which case:

Acked-by: Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>

Will

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.