Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 19 Dec 2019 14:34:52 +0100
From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
To: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...omium.org>
Cc: kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com, kristen@...ux.intel.com,
	keescook@...omium.org, Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, x86@...nel.org,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
	Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@...are.com>,
	"VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@...are.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
	Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>, Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.cz>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@...el.com>,
	Allison Randal <allison@...utok.net>, linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 00/11] x86: PIE support to extend KASLR randomization

On Wed, Dec 04, 2019 at 04:09:37PM -0800, Thomas Garnier wrote:
> Minor changes based on feedback and rebase from v9.
> 
> Splitting the previous serie in two. This part contains assembly code
> changes required for PIE but without any direct dependencies with the
> rest of the patchset.

ISTR suggestion you add an objtool pass that verifies there are no
absolute text references left. Otherwise we'll forever be chasing that
last one..

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.