Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 24 Apr 2019 14:02:02 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>, Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>, 
	James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org>, Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>, 
	Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>, Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>, Sandeep Patil <sspatil@...roid.com>, 
	Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, 
	Michal Marek <michal.lkml@...kovi.net>, Emese Revfy <re.emese@...il.com>, 
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@...lyn.com>, Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	linux-security-module <linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 2/3] security: Move stackleak config to Kconfig.hardening

On Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 8:25 AM Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com> wrote:
>
> On 23.04.2019 22:49, Kees Cook wrote:
> > This moves the stackleak plugin options to Kconfig.hardening's memory
> > initialization menu.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
>
> Hello Kees,
>
> I see the changes in STACKLEAK help, looks good to me.
> For this patch -
>   Reviewed-by: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>

Thanks!

> By the way, for your information, GCC_PLUGIN_STRUCTLEAK help is now unreachable
> from 'make menuconfig'.

Good point. I'll see if I can find a sensible place to move this to.
There isn't really a place for just the plugin details any more...
hmm.

-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.