Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:46:45 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>, James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org>, 
	Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>, Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>, 
	Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>, Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>, Sandeep Patil <sspatil@...roid.com>, 
	Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, 
	Michal Marek <michal.lkml@...kovi.net>, Emese Revfy <re.emese@...il.com>, 
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@...lyn.com>, Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	linux-security-module <linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/3] Refactor memory initialization hardening

On Tue, Apr 23, 2019 at 9:07 PM Masahiro Yamada
<yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com> wrote:
>
> On Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 4:49 AM Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org> wrote:
> >
> > This refactors the stack memory initialization configs in order to
> > keep things together when adding Clang stack initialization, and in
> > preparation for future heap memory initialization configs.
> >
> > I intend to carry this in the gcc-plugins tree, but I'd really like
> > to get Acks from Masahiro (Kconfig changes, Makefile change), and
> > from James (adding the new Kconfig.hardening to security/Kconfig).
>
> If needed,
> Acked-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>

Great; thanks! :)

-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.