Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 5 Apr 2019 20:35:26 +0900
From: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
To: Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>
Cc: James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org>, "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@...lyn.com>,
        linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>, kcc@...gle.com,
        Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        sspatil@...roid.com,
        Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] initmem: introduce CONFIG_INIT_ALL_HEAP

On Fri, Mar 8, 2019 at 10:27 PM Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com> wrote:
>
> diff --git a/security/Kconfig.initmem b/security/Kconfig.initmem
> index 27aec394365e..5ce49663777a 100644
> --- a/security/Kconfig.initmem
> +++ b/security/Kconfig.initmem
> @@ -13,6 +13,17 @@ config INIT_ALL_MEMORY
>
>  if INIT_ALL_MEMORY
>
> +config INIT_ALL_HEAP
> +       bool "Initialize all heap"
> +       depends on INIT_ALL_MEMORY
> +       select CONFIG_PAGE_POISONING
> +       select CONFIG_PAGE_POISONING_NO_SANITY
> +       select CONFIG_PAGE_POISONING_ZERO
> +       select CONFIG_SLUB_DEBUG

This should like follows (no CONFIG_ prefix):

         select PAGE_POISONING
         select PAGE_POISONING_NO_SANITY
         select PAGE_POISONING_ZERO
         select SLUB_DEBUG

But, again, this causes unmet dependency if SLUB=n





> +       default y
> +       help
> +         Enable page poisoning and slub poisoning by default.
> +
>  config INIT_ALL_STACK
>         bool "Initialize all stack"
>         depends on INIT_ALL_MEMORY
> --
> 2.21.0.360.g471c308f928-goog
>


--
Best Regards
Masahiro Yamada

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.