Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 3 Apr 2019 11:25:27 +1100
From: "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@...nel.org>, Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>,
	Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>,
	Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>,
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@...eddedor.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/7] lib/string: Add strscpy_pad() function

On Tue, Apr 02, 2019 at 02:37:57PM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> On Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 1:43 PM Tobin C. Harding <tobin@...nel.org> wrote:
> > This set makes an attempt at adding a framework to kselftest for writing
> > kernel test modules.  It also adds a script for use in creating script
> > test runners for kselftest.  My macro-foo is not great, all criticism
> > and suggestions very much appreciated.  The design is based on test
> > modules lib/test_printf.c, lib/test_bitmap.c, lib/test_xarray.c.
> 
> Hi Shuah,
> 
> The bulk of this series is in the kselftests. Would you be willing to
> carry this series?
> 
> I think it might be able to use a v4 just to clean up the
> script-finding logic, but I might be entirely missing something about
> the best way to do it.

v4 to come once I grok the bash stuff you suggested in 'PATCH v3.1'.

thanks,
Tobin.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.