Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 2 Apr 2019 14:51:41 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@...nel.org>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>, Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>, 
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>, Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, 
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>, 
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>, Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>, 
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>, 
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@...eddedor.com>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>, 
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 3/7] kselftest/lib: Use new shell runner to define tests

On Tue, Apr 2, 2019 at 2:45 PM Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org> wrote:
>
> On Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 1:43 PM Tobin C. Harding <tobin@...nel.org> wrote:
> > [...]
> > diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/lib/prime_numbers.sh b/tools/testing/selftests/lib/prime_numbers.sh
> > index 78e7483c8d60..6f782386d897 100755
> > --- a/tools/testing/selftests/lib/prime_numbers.sh
> > +++ b/tools/testing/selftests/lib/prime_numbers.sh
> > @@ -2,18 +2,17 @@
> > [...]
> > -if /sbin/modprobe -q prime_numbers selftest=65536; then
>
> Here it is! This conversion loses the "selftest=..." argument to modprobe.
>
> And I think all of these files could be reduced to a single script
> that did something like:
>
> . $path/kselftest_module.sh
>
> run "strscpy" test_strscpy
> run "bitmap" test_bitmap
> run "prime numbers" prime_numbers selftest=65536
>
> and kselftest_module.sh could define a "trap {...} EXIT" to perform
> the reporting of everything that got run.

Though I guess if we want separate scripts per module, ignore me on
this part. :)

-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.