Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 6 Dec 2018 18:10:31 +0300
From: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc: Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
 Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>, Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
 Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
 Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
 Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>, Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
 Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>, Florian Weimer <fweimer@...hat.com>,
 Richard Sandiford <richard.sandiford@....com>,
 Segher Boessenkool <segher@...nel.crashing.org>, amonakov@...ras.ru,
 Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ho.ws>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>,
 Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, Emese Revfy <re.emese@...il.com>,
 Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
 Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>, Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
 Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>, "H. Peter Anvin"
 <hpa@...or.com>, "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
 linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>, gcc@....gnu.org,
 LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/1] stackleak: Register the 'stackleak_cleanup' pass
 before the 'mach' pass

On 03.12.2018 21:25, Alexander Popov wrote:
> But I think it's better to register the 'stackleak_cleanup' pass just one pass
> earlier -- before the '*free_cfg' pass. I'll double check it for different
> versions of gcc on all supported architectures and return with a new patch.

I've tested this idea for gcc-5,6,7,8 on x86_64, x86_32, and arm64.
I'll send the patch soon.

Best regards,
Alexander

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.