Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Sat, 21 Jul 2018 01:31:27 +0200
From: Ahmed Abd El Mawgood <ahmedsoliman0x666@...il.com>
To: kvm@...r.kernel.org,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org,
	linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	x86@...nel.org,
	xen-devel@...ts.xensource.com
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
	rkrcmar@...hat.com,
	nathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
	hpa@...or.com,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>,
	Boris Lukashev <blukashev@...pervictus.com>,
	David Vrabel <david.vrabel@...anix.com>,
	nigel.edwards@....com,
	Rik van Riel <riel@...riel.com>
Subject: Memory Read Only Enforcement: VMM assisted kernel rootkit mitigation for KVM V4

Here is change log from V3 To V4:
- Fixing spelling/grammar mistakes suggested by Randy Dunlap
- Changing the hypercall interface to be able to process multiple pages
  per one hypercall also suggested by Randy Dunlap. It turns out that
  this will save lots of vmexist/memory slot flushes when protecting many
  pages.

[PATCH RFC V4 1/3] KVM: X86: Memory ROE documentation
[PATCH RFC V4 2/3] KVM: X86: Adding arbitrary data pointer in kvm memslot iterator functions
[PATCH RFC V4 3/3] KVM: X86: Adding skeleton for Memory ROE

Summary:

 Documentation/virtual/kvm/hypercalls.txt |  14 ++++
 arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h          |  11 ++-
 arch/x86/kvm/Kconfig                     |   7 ++
 arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c                       | 127 ++++++++++++++++++++++---------
 arch/x86/kvm/x86.c                       | 104 ++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 include/linux/kvm_host.h                 |   3 +
 include/uapi/linux/kvm_para.h            |   1 +
 virt/kvm/kvm_main.c                      |  29 ++++++-
 8 files changed, 254 insertions(+), 42 deletions(-)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.