Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed,  8 Nov 2017 14:37:34 +1100
From: "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>
To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>
Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>,	"Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@...c4.com>,
	Theodore Ts'o <tytso@....edu>,	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,	Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ker.com>,
	"Roberts, William C" <william.c.roberts@...el.com>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,	Jordan Glover <Golden_Miller83@...tonmail.ch>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,	Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
	Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,	Ian Campbell <ijc@...lion.org.uk>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@...il.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	Will Deacon <wilal.deacon@....com>,	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
	Chris Fries <cfries@...gle.com>,	Dave Weinstein <olorin@...gle.com>,
	Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>,	Djalal Harouni <tixxdz@...il.com>,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Network Development <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
	David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>,	kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
Subject: [PATCH 2/7] scripts/leaking_addresses: remove dead code

debug_arrays is not called. Also, %seen hash is not used. We should
remove unused code.

Remove dead code.

Signed-off-by: Tobin C. Harding <me@...in.cc>
---
 scripts/leaking_addresses.pl | 9 ---------
 1 file changed, 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl b/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
index b64efcecbb5e..94b22d5b9237 100755
--- a/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
+++ b/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
@@ -133,14 +133,6 @@ walk(@DIRS);
 
 exit 0;
 
-sub debug_arrays
-{
-	print 'dirs_any: ' . join(", ", @skip_walk_dirs_any) . "\n";
-	print 'dirs_abs: ' . join(", ", @skip_walk_dirs_abs) . "\n";
-	print 'parse_any: ' . join(", ", @skip_parse_files_any) . "\n";
-	print 'parse_abs: ' . join(", ", @skip_parse_files_abs) . "\n";
-}
-
 sub dprint
 {
 	printf(STDERR @_) if $debug;
@@ -281,7 +273,6 @@ sub skip_walk
 sub walk
 {
 	my @dirs = @_;
-	my %seen;
 
 	while (my $pwd = shift @dirs) {
 		next if (skip_walk($pwd));
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.