Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed,  8 Nov 2017 14:37:33 +1100
From: "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>
To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>
Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>,	"Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@...c4.com>,
	Theodore Ts'o <tytso@....edu>,	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,	Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ker.com>,
	"Roberts, William C" <william.c.roberts@...el.com>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,	Jordan Glover <Golden_Miller83@...tonmail.ch>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,	Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
	Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,	Ian Campbell <ijc@...lion.org.uk>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@...il.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	Will Deacon <wilal.deacon@....com>,	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
	Chris Fries <cfries@...gle.com>,	Dave Weinstein <olorin@...gle.com>,
	Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>,	Djalal Harouni <tixxdz@...il.com>,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Network Development <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
	David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>,	kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
Subject: [PATCH 1/7] scripts/leaking_addresses: use tabs not spaces

Current code uses spaces instead of tabs in places.

Use tabs instead of spaces.

Signed-off-by: Tobin C. Harding <me@...in.cc>
---
 scripts/leaking_addresses.pl | 54 ++++++++++++++++++++++----------------------
 1 file changed, 27 insertions(+), 27 deletions(-)

diff --git a/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl b/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
index 2977371b2956..b64efcecbb5e 100755
--- a/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
+++ b/scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
@@ -170,46 +170,46 @@ sub push_to_global
 
 sub is_false_positive
 {
-        my ($match) = @_;
+	my ($match) = @_;
+
+	if ($match =~ '\b(0x)?(f|F){16}\b' or
+	    $match =~ '\b(0x)?0{16}\b') {
+		return 1;
+	}
 
-        if ($match =~ '\b(0x)?(f|F){16}\b' or
-            $match =~ '\b(0x)?0{16}\b') {
-                return 1;
-        }
 
-        # vsyscall memory region, we should probably check against a range here.
-        if ($match =~ '\bf{10}600000\b' or
-            $match =~ '\bf{10}601000\b') {
-                return 1;
-        }
+	if ($match =~ '\bf{10}600000\b' or# vsyscall memory region, we should probably check against a range here.
+	    $match =~ '\bf{10}601000\b') {
+		return 1;
+	}
 
-        return 0;
+	return 0;
 }
 
 # True if argument potentially contains a kernel address.
 sub may_leak_address
 {
-        my ($line) = @_;
-        my $address = '\b(0x)?ffff[[:xdigit:]]{12}\b';
+	my ($line) = @_;
+	my $address = '\b(0x)?ffff[[:xdigit:]]{12}\b';
 
-        # Signal masks.
-        if ($line =~ '^SigBlk:' or
-            $line =~ '^SigCgt:') {
-                return 0;
-        }
+	# Signal masks.
+	if ($line =~ '^SigBlk:' or
+	    $line =~ '^SigCgt:') {
+		return 0;
+	}
 
-        if ($line =~ '\bKEY=[[:xdigit:]]{14} [[:xdigit:]]{16} [[:xdigit:]]{16}\b' or
-            $line =~ '\b[[:xdigit:]]{14} [[:xdigit:]]{16} [[:xdigit:]]{16}\b') {
+	if ($line =~ '\bKEY=[[:xdigit:]]{14} [[:xdigit:]]{16} [[:xdigit:]]{16}\b' or
+	    $line =~ '\b[[:xdigit:]]{14} [[:xdigit:]]{16} [[:xdigit:]]{16}\b') {
 		return 0;
-        }
+	}
 
-        while (/($address)/g) {
-                if (!is_false_positive($1)) {
-                        return 1;
-                }
-        }
+	while (/($address)/g) {
+		if (!is_false_positive($1)) {
+			return 1;
+		}
+	}
 
-        return 0;
+	return 0;
 }
 
 sub parse_dmesg
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.