Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed,  4 Oct 2017 14:19:57 -0700
From: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>
To: Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
	"H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@...omium.org>,
	Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@....com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>,
	"Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
	Chris Wright <chrisw@...s-sol.org>,
	Alok Kataria <akataria@...are.com>,
	Rusty Russell <rusty@...tcorp.com.au>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
	Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
	Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@...il.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@...driver.com>,
	Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@...lanox.com>,
	"Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@...aro.org>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
	"Luis R . Rodriguez" <mcgrof@...nel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Christopher Li <sparse@...isli.org>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
	Jason Baron <jbaron@...mai.com>,
	Dou Liyang <douly.fnst@...fujitsu.com>,
	"Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@...el.com>,
	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>,
	Lukas Wunner <lukas@...ner.de>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
	Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
	Markus Trippelsdorf <markus@...ppelsdorf.de>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
	Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@...hat.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
	Rik van Riel <riel@...hat.com>,
	David Howells <dhowells@...hat.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	Waiman Long <longman@...hat.com>,
	Kyle Huey <me@...ehuey.com>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
	Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@...rosoft.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
	Peter Foley <pefoley2@...oley.com>,
	Paul Bolle <pebolle@...cali.nl>,
	Jiri Kosina <jkosina@...e.cz>,
	Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>,
	"H . J . Lu" <hjl.tools@...il.com>,
	Baoquan He <bhe@...hat.com>,
	Jan H . Schönherr <jschoenh@...zon.de>,
	Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>
Cc: x86@...nel.org,
	linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
	virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org,
	xen-devel@...ts.xenproject.org,
	linux-arch@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-sparse@...r.kernel.org,
	kvm@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com
Subject: [RFC v3 21/27] x86/mm/dump_pagetables: Fix address markers index on x86_64

The address_markers_idx enum is not aligned with the table when EFI is
enabled. Add an EFI_VA_END_NR entry in this case.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>
---
 arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c | 7 +++++--
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
index 5e3ac6fe6c9e..8691a57da63e 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
@@ -52,12 +52,15 @@ enum address_markers_idx {
 	LOW_KERNEL_NR,
 	VMALLOC_START_NR,
 	VMEMMAP_START_NR,
-#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN
+# ifdef CONFIG_KASAN
 	KASAN_SHADOW_START_NR,
 	KASAN_SHADOW_END_NR,
-#endif
+# endif
 # ifdef CONFIG_X86_ESPFIX64
 	ESPFIX_START_NR,
+# endif
+# ifdef CONFIG_EFI
+	EFI_VA_END_NR,
 # endif
 	HIGH_KERNEL_NR,
 	MODULES_VADDR_NR,
-- 
2.14.2.920.gcf0c67979c-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.