Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:41:45 -0800
From: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>
To: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, 
	"H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>, 
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>, Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>, 
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>, 
	Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@...driver.com>, Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>, 
	"Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>, Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, 
	Jiri Kosina <jikos@...nel.org>, Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>, 
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>, Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>, 
	Rusty Russell <rusty@...tcorp.com.au>, Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>, 
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ibm.com>, "Luis R . Rodriguez" <mcgrof@...nel.org>, 
	He Chen <he.chen@...ux.intel.com>, Brian Gerst <brgerst@...il.com>, 
	Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@...hat.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, 
	Adam Buchbinder <adam.buchbinder@...il.com>, Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...el.com>, 
	Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@...hat.com>, Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>, 
	Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@...ux.intel.com>, Rik van Riel <riel@...hat.com>, 
	Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>, 
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>, Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>, 
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>, Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@...hat.com>, 
	"the arch/x86 maintainers" <x86@...nel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, 
	kasan-dev <kasan-dev@...glegroups.com>, Linux PM list <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>, 
	linux-efi@...r.kernel.org, xen-devel@...ts.xenproject.org, 
	lguest@...ts.ozlabs.org, kvm list <kvm@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 2/4] x86: Remap GDT tables in the Fixmap section

On Wed, Feb 15, 2017 at 7:37 AM, Boris Ostrovsky
<boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com> wrote:
> On 02/14/2017 02:42 PM, Thomas Garnier wrote:
>> diff --git a/arch/x86/xen/smp.c b/arch/x86/xen/smp.c
>> index 0dee6f59ea82..6399bab936cd 100644
>> --- a/arch/x86/xen/smp.c
>> +++ b/arch/x86/xen/smp.c
>> @@ -391,7 +391,7 @@ cpu_initialize_context(unsigned int cpu, struct task_struct *idle)
>>       if (ctxt == NULL)
>>               return -ENOMEM;
>>
>> -     gdt = get_cpu_gdt_table(cpu);
>> +     gdt = get_cpu_gdt_rw(cpu);
>>
>>  #ifdef CONFIG_X86_32
>>       ctxt->user_regs.fs = __KERNEL_PERCPU;
>
>
> Which tree are these patches against? The chunk above cannot be applied
> to current Linus tree but it can be applied against Xen staging tree
> that has not been pulled yet.
>
> I can apply this manually but the series crashes PV guests so I want to
> make sure I am using right bits.
>

That was against linux-next (next-20170213 tag).

> -boris
>
>



-- 
Thomas

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.