Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 05 Feb 2013 13:37:51 -0500
From: Corey Bryant <coreyb@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>
To: Solar Designer <solar@...nwall.com>
CC: kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Anthony Liguori <aliguori@...ibm.com>, Frank Novak <fnovak@...ibm.com>,
        George Wilson <gcwilson@...ibm.com>,
        Joel Schopp <jschopp@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Kevin Wolf <kwolf@...hat.com>,
        Warren Grunbok II <wgrunbok@...t.ibm.com>
Subject: Re: Secure Open Source Project Guide



On 02/01/2013 10:08 AM, Solar Designer wrote:
> On Fri, Feb 01, 2013 at 09:41:55AM -0500, Corey Bryant wrote:
>> Thanks Alexander.  I agree, this really is targeting OSS in general so I
>> think it makes sense to move to the oss-security mailing list and wiki.
>>   Is anyone opposed to this or have a better idea?
>>
>> And maybe we can find a good place to link to our Linux Security
>> Workgroup wiki on the OSS wiki:
>> http://kernsec.org/wiki/index.php/Linux_Security_Workgroup
>
> For now, we can add it to:
>
> http://oss-security.openwall.org/wiki/links

Thanks, I've added a link here.

>
> Please feel free to do that.  And yes, maybe we can find/add a better
> place for links to closely related projects maintained by people who are
> also active in the oss-security group.  Maybe have a Related Projects
> section right on the main oss-security wiki page?

Yeah that might be a good way to organize related projects rather than 
throwing them on a links page.

>
> Alexander
>

-- 
Regards,
Corey Bryant

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.