Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 3 Aug 2012 10:01:10 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org>
Cc: kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com, Al Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>, 
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org, Eric Paris <eparis@...hat.com>, 
	Matthew Wilcox <matthew@....cx>, Doug Ledford <dledford@...hat.com>, Joe Korty <joe.korty@...r.com>, 
	"Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@...ssion.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...e.hu>, 
	David Howells <dhowells@...hat.com>, James Morris <james.l.morris@...cle.com>, 
	linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, Dan Rosenberg <drosenberg@...curity.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] fs: add link restrictions

On Thu, Aug 2, 2012 at 9:26 PM, James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org> wrote:
> On Wed, 25 Jul 2012, Kees Cook wrote:
>
>> This adds symlink and hardlink restrictions to the Linux VFS.
>
> Is Al happy with this now?

Looks like it; thanks for checking. It's in mainline now:
http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux.git;a=commitdiff;h=800179c9b8a1e796e441674776d11cd4c05d61d7

-Kees

-- 
Kees Cook
Chrome OS Security

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.