Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 26 Dec 2019 07:08:46 +0800
From: kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com>
To: Alexey Gladkov <gladkov.alexey@...il.com>
Cc: kbuild-all@...ts.01.org, LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	Linux API <linux-api@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux FS Devel <linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Security Module <linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org>,
	Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@...il.com>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@...il.com>,
	Alexey Gladkov <gladkov.alexey@...il.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>,
	Djalal Harouni <tixxdz@...il.com>,
	"Dmitry V . Levin" <ldv@...linux.org>,
	"Eric W . Biederman" <ebiederm@...ssion.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
	"J . Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>,
	Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Oleg Nesterov <oleg@...hat.com>,
	Solar Designer <solar@...nwall.com>,
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 09/10] proc: add option to mount only a pids subset

Hi Alexey,

Thank you for the patch! Perhaps something to improve:

[auto build test WARNING on linux/master]
[cannot apply to lwn/docs-next linus/master v5.5-rc3 next-20191220]
[if your patch is applied to the wrong git tree, please drop us a note to help
improve the system. BTW, we also suggest to use '--base' option to specify the
base tree in git format-patch, please see https://stackoverflow.com/a/37406982]

url:    https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Alexey-Gladkov/proc-modernize-proc-to-support-multiple-private-instances/20191226-060818
base:   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux.git 1522d9da40bdfe502c91163e6d769332897201fa
config: i386-tinyconfig (attached as .config)
compiler: gcc-7 (Debian 7.5.0-3) 7.5.0
reproduce:
        # save the attached .config to linux build tree
        make ARCH=i386 

If you fix the issue, kindly add following tag
Reported-by: kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com>

All warnings (new ones prefixed by >>):

   In file included from include/linux/sunrpc/stats.h:13:0,
                    from include/linux/sunrpc/clnt.h:22,
                    from include/linux/nfs_fs.h:32,
                    from init/do_mounts.c:23:
   include/linux/proc_fs.h:162:47: warning: 'struct proc_info_fs' declared inside parameter list will not be visible outside of this definition or declaration
    static inline void proc_fs_set_pid_gid(struct proc_info_fs *fs_info, kgid_t gid)
                                                  ^~~~~~~~~~~~
   include/linux/proc_fs.h: In function 'proc_fs_pidonly':
>> include/linux/proc_fs.h:168:9: warning: 'return' with a value, in function returning void
     return PROC_PIDONLY_OFF;
            ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
   include/linux/proc_fs.h:166:20: note: declared here
    static inline void proc_fs_pidonly(struct proc_fs_info *fs_info)
                       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

vim +/return +168 include/linux/proc_fs.h

   161	
 > 162	static inline void proc_fs_set_pid_gid(struct proc_info_fs *fs_info, kgid_t gid)
   163	{
   164	}
   165	
   166	static inline void proc_fs_pidonly(struct proc_fs_info *fs_info)
   167	{
 > 168		return PROC_PIDONLY_OFF;
   169	}
   170	

---
0-DAY kernel test infrastructure                 Open Source Technology Center
https://lists.01.org/hyperkitty/list/kbuild-all@lists.01.org Intel Corporation

Download attachment ".config.gz" of type "application/gzip" (7285 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.