Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 24 Dec 2019 14:03:10 +0100
From: Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>
To: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...omium.org>
Cc: kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com, kristen@...ux.intel.com,
	keescook@...omium.org, Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
	x86@...nel.org, Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
	Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@...are.com>,
	"VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@...are.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
	Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>, Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.cz>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@...el.com>,
	Allison Randal <allison@...utok.net>, linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 00/11] x86: PIE support to extend KASLR randomization

On Wed, Dec 04, 2019 at 04:09:37PM -0800, Thomas Garnier wrote:
> Minor changes based on feedback and rebase from v9.
> 
> Splitting the previous serie in two. This part contains assembly code
> changes required for PIE but without any direct dependencies with the
> rest of the patchset.

Ok, modulo the minor commit message and comments fixup, this looks ok
and passes testing here.

I'm going to queue patches 2-11 of the next version unless someone
complains.

Thx.

-- 
Regards/Gruss,
    Boris.

https://people.kernel.org/tglx/notes-about-netiquette

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.