Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 10 Jun 2019 14:32:47 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...omium.org>
Cc: kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com, kristen@...ux.intel.com,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, x86@...nel.org,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
	Alok Kataria <akataria@...are.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>, Nadav Amit <namit@...are.com>,
	Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
	Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Feng Tang <feng.tang@...el.com>, Jan Beulich <JBeulich@...e.com>,
	Maran Wilson <maran.wilson@...cle.com>,
	linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 00/12] x86: PIE support to extend KASLR randomization

On Mon, May 20, 2019 at 04:19:25PM -0700, Thomas Garnier wrote:
> Splitting the previous serie in two. This part contains assembly code
> changes required for PIE but without any direct dependencies with the
> rest of the patchset.

Thanks for doing this! It should be easier to land the "little" fixes so
there's less to review for the big PIE changes down the road.

-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.