Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 2 Apr 2019 14:37:57 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@...nel.org>, Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>, Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>, 
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>, 
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>, Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>, 
	Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, 
	Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>, 
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@...eddedor.com>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>, 
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/7] lib/string: Add strscpy_pad() function

On Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 1:43 PM Tobin C. Harding <tobin@...nel.org> wrote:
> This set makes an attempt at adding a framework to kselftest for writing
> kernel test modules.  It also adds a script for use in creating script
> test runners for kselftest.  My macro-foo is not great, all criticism
> and suggestions very much appreciated.  The design is based on test
> modules lib/test_printf.c, lib/test_bitmap.c, lib/test_xarray.c.

Hi Shuah,

The bulk of this series is in the kselftests. Would you be willing to
carry this series?

I think it might be able to use a v4 just to clean up the
script-finding logic, but I might be entirely missing something about
the best way to do it.

Thanks!

-Kees

-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.