Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 2 Apr 2019 14:24:59 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@...nel.org>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>, Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>, 
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>, Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, 
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>, 
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>, Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>, 
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>, 
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@...eddedor.com>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>, 
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/7] lib/test_printf: Add empty module_exit function

On Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 1:43 PM Tobin C. Harding <tobin@...nel.org> wrote:
>
> Currently the test_printf module does not have an exit function, this
> prevents the module from being unloaded.  If we cannot unload the
> module we cannot run the tests a second time.
>
> Add an empty exit function.
>
> Signed-off-by: Tobin C. Harding <tobin@...nel.org>

Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>

-Kees

> ---
>  lib/test_printf.c | 6 ++++++
>  1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/lib/test_printf.c b/lib/test_printf.c
> index 659b6cc0d483..601e8519319a 100644
> --- a/lib/test_printf.c
> +++ b/lib/test_printf.c
> @@ -615,5 +615,11 @@ test_printf_init(void)
>
>  module_init(test_printf_init);
>
> +static void __exit test_printf_exit(void)
> +{
> +}
> +
> +module_exit(test_printf_exit);
> +
>  MODULE_AUTHOR("Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>");
>  MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
> --
> 2.20.1
>


-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.