Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 21 Mar 2019 10:47:52 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>, James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org>, 
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@...lyn.com>, 
	linux-security-module <linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>, Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>, 
	Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>, Dmitriy Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>, Sandeep Patil <sspatil@...roid.com>, 
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] initmem: introduce CONFIG_INIT_ALL_MEMORY and CONFIG_INIT_ALL_STACK

On Wed, Mar 20, 2019 at 7:44 AM Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com> wrote:
> A friendly ping.
> Please let me know if I should wait for any upcoming changes to
> CONFIG_GCC_PLUGIN_STRUCTLEAK_BYREF_ALL.

Hi! Sorry for the delay -- between the merge window and travel, I'm
still a couple weeks behind. I should be able to look more closely at
this late next week.

-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.