Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 7 Mar 2019 14:43:57 -0800
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>
Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@...nel.org>, Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>, Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>, 
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>, Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, 
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>, 
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>, Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>, 
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>, 
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@...eddedor.com>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>, 
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/7] lib/string: Add strscpy_pad() function

On Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 1:19 PM Tobin C. Harding <me@...in.cc> wrote:
>
> On Thu, Mar 07, 2019 at 08:49:34AM +1100, Tobin C. Harding wrote:
> > On Thu, Mar 07, 2019 at 08:42:19AM +1100, Tobin C. Harding wrote:
> > > Hi,
> >
> > Man, I didn't see the merge window was open, I thought rc8 only came out
> > on Sunday.
> >
> > Sorry, please ignore this.  Will re-send again later in the cycle.
>
> Multiple people have suggested to me (offlist) that it is fine to go
> right ahead and send patches whenever.
>
> Shuah, do you take patches to kselftest at any stage of the dev cycle?
>
> Kees, same question please?

I don't official "close" my tree, but I'm certainly less likely to
respond in a timeline manner near the merge window. ;) (And as a
result, I haven't had a chance to look these over yet.)

-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.