Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 26 Jul 2018 10:55:48 +0100
From: Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>
To: Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>
Cc: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>, james.morse@....com
Subject: Re: [PATCHv3 0/2] Stackleak for arm64

Hi Laura,

On Wed, Jul 25, 2018 at 03:05:58PM -0700, Laura Abbott wrote:
> On 07/25/2018 04:49 AM, Will Deacon wrote:
> >arch/arm64/kernel/sdei.c: At top level:
> >arch/arm64/kernel/sdei.c:127:6: error: conflicting types for ‘_on_sdei_stack’
> >  bool _on_sdei_stack(unsigned long sp,
> >       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> >In file included from ./include/linux/arm_sdei.h:14:0,
> >                  from arch/arm64/kernel/sdei.c:5:
> >./arch/arm64/include/asm/sdei.h:45:6: note: previous declaration of ‘_on_sdei_stack’ was here
> >  bool _on_sdei_stack(unsigned long sp, struct stack_info *info);
> >       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> >arch/arm64/kernel/sdei.c: In function ‘_on_sdei_stack’:
> >arch/arm64/kernel/sdei.c:136:33: error: ‘info’ undeclared (first use in this function); did you mean ‘int’?
> >   if (on_sdei_critical_stack(sp, info))
> >                                  ^~~~
> >                                  int
> >arch/arm64/kernel/sdei.c:131:21: warning: unused variable ‘high’ [-Wunused-variable]
> >   unsigned long low, high;
> >                      ^~~~
> >arch/arm64/kernel/sdei.c:131:16: warning: unused variable ‘low’ [-Wunused-variable]
> >   unsigned long low, high;
> >                 ^~~
> >make[1]: *** [arch/arm64/kernel/sdei.o] Error 1
> >make[1]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
> >make: *** [arch/arm64/kernel] Error 2
> >
> 
> Ugh this was a failure that I missed folding in, sorry about that

That's ok, thanks for the quick fixup. I'll fold it in and push this out
later on.

Cheers,

Will

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.