Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 16 May 2018 16:32:04 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>
Cc: Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, PaX Team <pageexec@...email.hu>, 
	Brad Spengler <spender@...ecurity.net>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>, 
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ho.ws>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, 
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>, 
	Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>, Richard Sandiford <richard.sandiford@....com>, 
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>, "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, 
	Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>, "Dmitry V . Levin" <ldv@...linux.org>, 
	Emese Revfy <re.emese@...il.com>, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, 
	Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>, 
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>, Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>, 
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>, Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>, Josef Bacik <jbacik@...com>, 
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>, Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@...il.com>, 
	Al Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>, "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, 
	Ding Tianhong <dingtianhong@...wei.com>, David Woodhouse <dwmw@...zon.co.uk>, 
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>, Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>, 
	Dominik Brodowski <linux@...inikbrodowski.net>, Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>, 
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>, 
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>, 
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>, Mathias Krause <minipli@...glemail.com>, 
	Vikas Shivappa <vikas.shivappa@...ux.intel.com>, Kyle Huey <me@...ehuey.com>, 
	Dmitry Safonov <dsafonov@...tuozzo.com>, Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>, 
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Florian Weimer <fweimer@...hat.com>, 
	Boris Lukashev <blukashev@...pervictus.com>, Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>, 
	X86 ML <x86@...nel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v12 0/6] Introduce the STACKLEAK feature and a test for it

On Wed, May 16, 2018 at 9:28 AM, Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com> wrote:
> This is the 12th version of the patch series introducing STACKLEAK to the
> mainline kernel for x86. Some code is made common for easier porting to
> arm64 (will be done by Laura Abbott).

Thanks for the update! I've pushed this for 0-day testing here:
https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/kees/linux.git/log/?h=kspp/gcc-plugin/stackleak-v12

I'll let that churn and push this to -next in a day or so. :) And then
hopefully we can add the arm64 bits too. :)

Thanks!

-Kees

-- 
Kees Cook
Pixel Security

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.