Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 16 May 2018 19:28:12 +0300
From: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>
To: kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	PaX Team <pageexec@...email.hu>,
	Brad Spengler <spender@...ecurity.net>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ho.ws>,
	Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
	Richard Sandiford <richard.sandiford@....com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	"H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>,
	"Dmitry V . Levin" <ldv@...linux.org>,
	Emese Revfy <re.emese@...il.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
	Josef Bacik <jbacik@...com>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>,
	Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@...il.com>,
	Al Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Ding Tianhong <dingtianhong@...wei.com>,
	David Woodhouse <dwmw@...zon.co.uk>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
	Dominik Brodowski <linux@...inikbrodowski.net>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
	Mathias Krause <minipli@...glemail.com>,
	Vikas Shivappa <vikas.shivappa@...ux.intel.com>,
	Kyle Huey <me@...ehuey.com>,
	Dmitry Safonov <dsafonov@...tuozzo.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Florian Weimer <fweimer@...hat.com>,
	Boris Lukashev <blukashev@...pervictus.com>,
	Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>,
	x86@...nel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	alex.popov@...ux.com
Subject: [PATCH v12 1/6] gcc-plugins: Clean up the cgraph_create_edge* macros

Drop useless redefinitions of cgraph_create_edge* macros. Drop the unused
nest argument. Also support gcc-8, which doesn't have freq argument.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>
---
 scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h | 26 ++++++++++++++++----------
 1 file changed, 16 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)

diff --git a/scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h b/scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h
index f467500..552d5ef 100644
--- a/scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h
+++ b/scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h
@@ -392,13 +392,6 @@ static inline struct cgraph_node *cgraph_alias_target(struct cgraph_node *n)
 }
 #endif
 
-#if BUILDING_GCC_VERSION >= 4007 && BUILDING_GCC_VERSION <= 4009
-#define cgraph_create_edge(caller, callee, call_stmt, count, freq, nest) \
-	cgraph_create_edge((caller), (callee), (call_stmt), (count), (freq))
-#define cgraph_create_edge_including_clones(caller, callee, old_call_stmt, call_stmt, count, freq, nest, reason) \
-	cgraph_create_edge_including_clones((caller), (callee), (old_call_stmt), (call_stmt), (count), (freq), (reason))
-#endif
-
 #if BUILDING_GCC_VERSION <= 4008
 #define ENTRY_BLOCK_PTR_FOR_FN(FN)	ENTRY_BLOCK_PTR_FOR_FUNCTION(FN)
 #define EXIT_BLOCK_PTR_FOR_FN(FN)	EXIT_BLOCK_PTR_FOR_FUNCTION(FN)
@@ -723,10 +716,23 @@ static inline const char *get_decl_section_name(const_tree decl)
 #define varpool_get_node(decl) varpool_node::get(decl)
 #define dump_varpool_node(file, node) (node)->dump(file)
 
-#define cgraph_create_edge(caller, callee, call_stmt, count, freq, nest) \
+#if BUILDING_GCC_VERSION >= 8000
+#define cgraph_create_edge(caller, callee, call_stmt, count, freq) \
+	(caller)->create_edge((callee), (call_stmt), (count))
+
+#define cgraph_create_edge_including_clones(caller, callee,	\
+		old_call_stmt, call_stmt, count, freq, reason)	\
+	(caller)->create_edge_including_clones((callee),	\
+		(old_call_stmt), (call_stmt), (count), (reason))
+#else
+#define cgraph_create_edge(caller, callee, call_stmt, count, freq) \
 	(caller)->create_edge((callee), (call_stmt), (count), (freq))
-#define cgraph_create_edge_including_clones(caller, callee, old_call_stmt, call_stmt, count, freq, nest, reason) \
-	(caller)->create_edge_including_clones((callee), (old_call_stmt), (call_stmt), (count), (freq), (reason))
+
+#define cgraph_create_edge_including_clones(caller, callee,	\
+		old_call_stmt, call_stmt, count, freq, reason)	\
+	(caller)->create_edge_including_clones((callee),	\
+		(old_call_stmt), (call_stmt), (count), (freq), (reason))
+#endif
 
 typedef struct cgraph_node *cgraph_node_ptr;
 typedef struct cgraph_edge *cgraph_edge_p;
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.