Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 16 Mar 2018 18:32:02 +0100
From: Florian Weimer <fweimer@...hat.com>
To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
 Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
 Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
 Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
 Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
 Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>,
 Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>, David Laight <David.Laight@...lab.com>,
 Ian Abbott <abbotti@....co.uk>, linux-input <linux-input@...r.kernel.org>,
 linux-btrfs <linux-btrfs@...r.kernel.org>,
 Network Development <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
 Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
 Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/2] Remove false-positive VLAs when using max()

On 03/16/2018 06:29 PM, Linus Torvalds wrote:

> Gcc people are crazy.

End of discussion from me.  This is not acceptable.

Florian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.