Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:33:33 +0100
From: David Sterba <dsterba@...e.cz>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, gustavo@...eddedor.com,
	Chris Mason <clm@...com>, Josef Bacik <jbacik@...com>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@...il.com>,
	rostedt@...dmis.org, Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
	Pantelis Antoniou <pantelis.antoniou@...sulko.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Hideaki YOSHIFUJI <yoshfuji@...ux-ipv6.org>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
	kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com, corbet@....net,
	Ian Abbott <abbotti@....co.uk>,
	Alexey Kuznetsov <kuznet@....inr.ac.ru>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>,
	"Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>, linux-btrfs@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] btrfs: tree-checker: Avoid accidental stack VLA

On Wed, Mar 07, 2018 at 07:30:47PM -0800, Kees Cook wrote:
> In the quest to remove all stack VLAs from the kernel[1], this refactors
> the stack array size calculation to avoid using max(), which makes the
> compiler think the size isn't fixed.
> 
> [1] https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/3/7/621
> 
> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>

Acked-by: David Sterba <dsterba@...e.com>

for whatever name you decide for the max macro.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.