Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 3 Nov 2017 10:43:35 +0530
From: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@...el.com>
To: Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>
Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com,
	"Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@...c4.com>,
	Theodore Ts'o <tytso@....edu>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ker.com>,
	"Roberts, William C" <william.c.roberts@...el.com>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
	Jordan Glover <Golden_Miller83@...tonmail.ch>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>, Ian Campbell <ijc@...lion.org.uk>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@...il.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	Will Deacon <wilal.deacon@....com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
	Chris Fries <cfries@...gle.com>, Dave Weinstein <olorin@...gle.com>,
	Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>,
	Djalal Harouni <tixxdz@...il.com>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH V8 0/2] printk: hash addresses printed with %p

On Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 04:33:13PM -0700, Joe Perches wrote:
> On Wed, 2017-11-01 at 10:16 +1100, Tobin C. Harding wrote:

> > Cool, thanks Joe I'll keep this in mind for when we get to %pa.
> 
> fyi:  There are more of these misuses of 0x%pa now:
> 
> $ git grep -E -n "0[xX]%pa[dp]?\b"
> drivers/dma/at_hdmac_regs.h:388:                 "  desc: s%pad d%pad ctrl0x%x:0x%x l0x%pad\n",
> drivers/dma/coh901318.c:1322:           dev_vdbg(COHC_2_DEV(cohc), "i %d, lli %p, ctrl 0x%x, src 0x%pad"
> drivers/dma/coh901318.c:1323:                    ", dst 0x%pad, link 0x%pad virt_link_addr 0x%p\n",
> drivers/dma/coh901318.c:2234:            "[%s] channel %d src 0x%pad dest 0x%pad size %zu\n",

Fixed and sent patches for these two.

-- 
~Vinod

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.