Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 4 Oct 2017 19:15:54 +0200
From: Greg KH <greg@...ah.com>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Michal Marek <mmarek@...e.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
	Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>,
	Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@...il.com>,
	Al Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
	Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	linux-sh <linux-sh@...r.kernel.org>,
	"kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com" <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
Subject: Re: Re: [PATCH 2/3] Makefile: Move stackprotector
 availability out of Kconfig

On Wed, Oct 04, 2017 at 09:22:24AM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> Do you want me to send this patch, or should we allow it to fail with
> the "missing reference" (which may actually be more expressive...) I
> think the way it is right now is better, but I'm open to either.

I think the current way is fine.

And nice work on the patchset.

greg k-h

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.