Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 6 Sep 2017 10:12:54 -0700
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>
To: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>
Cc: "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@...aro.org>,
	Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>,
	Dave Martin <dave.martin@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 00/29] implement KASLR for ARM

* Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org> [170906 09:36]:
> Turns out I am calculating the top of DRAM incorrectly for boards
> where less memory is present than the size of the lowmem region.
> 
> Could you try this please? (Apologies for the whitespace)

I think for 10 or so units per year you can actually buy
a non-mangling outgoing SMTP service if nothing else helps..

Anyways, you patch manually applied fixed most of the random
boot hangs for me, but I did see a new one after 11 boot
attempts, see below.

Regards,

Tony

8< --------------
Kernel image @ 0x81000000 [ 0x000000 - 0x426300 ]
## Flattened Device Tree blob at 84000000
   Booting using the fdt blob at 0x84000000
   Loading Device Tree to 86feb000, end 86fff2d5 ... OK

Starting kernel ...

regions.image_size:00e00000
regions.pa_start:80000000
regions.pa_end:87200000
regions.zimage_start:81000000
regions.zimage_size:00437320
regions.dtb_start:86feb000
regions.dtb_size:00012000
regions.initrd_start:00000000
regions.initrd_size:00000000
num:00000028
num:00000025
*kaslr_offset:05e00000
Uncompressing Linux... done, booting the kernel.
Warning: Neither atags nor dtb found

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.