Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 6 Sep 2017 13:08:05 -0700
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>
To: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>
Cc: "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@...aro.org>,
	Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>,
	Dave Martin <dave.martin@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 00/29] implement KASLR for ARM

* Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org> [170906 11:25]:
> Did you capture the image_size and pa_start/pa_end as well?

Sorry I guess that was an incomplete copy & paste, but here's
another one:

regions.image_size:00e08000
regions.pa_start:80000000
regions.pa_end:871f8000
regions.zimage_start:81000000
regions.zimage_size:004379e8
regions.dtb_start:86feb000
regions.dtb_size:00012000
regions.initrd_start:00000000
regions.initrd_size:00000000
count:00000028
num:00000025
*kaslr_offset:05e00000
Uncompressing Linux... done, booting the kernel.
Warning: Neither atags nor dtb found

> In any case, this is the exact same offset that failed before, so the
> rounding of pa_start wasn't the problem.

OK

Regards,

Tony

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.