Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 4 Sep 2017 13:00:37 -0400 (EDT)
From: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@...aro.org>
To: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>
cc: linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com, 
    Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>, 
    Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>, 
    Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, 
    Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>, Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>, 
    Dave Martin <dave.martin@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 14/29] arm-soc: mvebu: replace open coded VA->PA
 conversion

On Sun, 3 Sep 2017, Ard Biesheuvel wrote:

> This replaces an open coded calculation to obtain the physical
> address of a far symbol with a call to the new ldr_l etc macro.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>

Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@...aro.org>

> ---
>  arch/arm/mach-mvebu/coherency_ll.S | 8 +-------
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 7 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/coherency_ll.S b/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/coherency_ll.S
> index 8b2fbc8b6bc6..df0ccb5cef1d 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/coherency_ll.S
> +++ b/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/coherency_ll.S
> @@ -42,9 +42,7 @@ ENTRY(ll_get_coherency_base)
>  	ldr	r1, =coherency_base
>  	cmp	r1, #0
>  	beq	2f
> -	adr	r1, 3f
> -	ldr	r3, [r1]
> -	ldr	r1, [r1, r3]
> +	ldr_l	r1, coherency_phys_base
>  	b	2f
>  1:
>  	/*
> @@ -160,7 +158,3 @@ ENTRY(ll_disable_coherency)
>  	dsb
>  	ret	lr
>  ENDPROC(ll_disable_coherency)
> -
> -	.align 2
> -3:
> -	.long	coherency_phys_base - .
> -- 
> 2.11.0
> 
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.