Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 15 Aug 2017 11:15:26 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, 
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>, Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>, 
	"kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com" <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>, 
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>, 
	James Morse <james.morse@....com>, 
	"linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv2 00/14] arm64: VMAP_STACK support

On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 10:44 AM, Catalin Marinas
<catalin.marinas@....com> wrote:
> On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 06:39:14PM +0100, Mark Rutland wrote:
>> On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 10:18:20AM -0700, Laura Abbott wrote:
>> > On 08/15/2017 05:50 AM, Mark Rutland wrote:
>> > > Hi,
>> > >
>> > > Ard and I have worked together to implement vmap stack support for
>> > > arm64. This supersedes our earlier vmap stack RFCs [0,1]. The git author
>> > > stats are a little misleading, as I've teased parts out into smaller
>> > > patches for review.
>> > >
>> > > The series is based on our stack dump rework [2,3], which can be found
>> > > in the arm64/exception-stack branch [4] of my kernel.org repo. This
>> > > series can be found in the arm64/vmap-stack branch [5] of the same repo.
>>
>> > Tested-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>
>>
>> Thanks!
>>
>> > (I think I may be slightly late with this. Oh well.)
>>
>> On the chance that Catalin's happy to redo the pull, I've folded that
>> Tested-by in, and pushed the series.
>
> Pulled again as I haven't pushed it out yet (not until tomorrow, I'm
> running some tests overnight).

So awesome! Thanks everyone for the work, review, and testing. :)

I'll get the LKDTM tests for VMAP_STACK pushed to Greg.

-Kees

-- 
Kees Cook
Pixel Security

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.