Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 15 Aug 2017 17:39:55 +0100
From: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
To: Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>
Cc: "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
	Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>,
	"linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
	"kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com" <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv2 02/14] fork: allow arch-override of VMAP stack alignment

On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 09:33:18AM -0700, Andy Lutomirski wrote:
> On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 9:30 AM, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com> wrote:
> > On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 09:09:36AM -0700, Andy Lutomirski wrote:

> >> This looks okay, but it might make sense to move that to a header file
> >> so THREAD_ALIGN is always available.
> >
> > I was a little worried about breaking things, since arches don't define
> > THREAD_SIZE in a consistent location.
> >
> > Looking again, it looks like those are all transitiviely included into
> > each arch's <asm/thread_info.h>, so I think I can move this into
> > <linux/thread_info.h>, which'll have to be added to kernel.fork.c's
> > includes.
> >
> > Are you happy with the below fixup?
> 
> LGTM.

Cool. I've folded that in and pushed the updated branch.

Thanks,
Mark.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.