Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:34:15 +0100
From: Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>
To: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>
Cc: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>,
	Jim Mattson <jmattson@...gle.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>,
	Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@...driver.com>,
	"Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Jiri Kosina <jikos@...nel.org>,
	Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
	Rusty Russell <rusty@...tcorp.com.au>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ibm.com>,
	"Luis R . Rodriguez" <mcgrof@...nel.org>,
	He Chen <he.chen@...ux.intel.com>, Brian Gerst <brgerst@...il.com>,
	Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@...hat.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Adam Buchbinder <adam.buchbinder@...il.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...el.com>,
	Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@...hat.com>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
	Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@...ux.intel.com>,
	Rik van Riel <riel@...hat.com>, Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>, Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
	Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@...hat.com>,
	the arch/x86 maintainers <x86@...nel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	kasan-dev <kasan-dev@...glegroups.com>,
	Linux PM list <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>, linux-efi@...r.kernel.org,
	xen-devel@...ts.xenproject.org, lguest@...ts.ozlabs.org,
	kvm list <kvm@...r.kernel.org>,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 4/4] KVM: VMX: Simplify segment_base


* Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com> wrote:

> > Paolo, how stable, non-rebasing are the KVM tree commits?
> 
> Whatever ends in linux-next is stable.  I have a separate rebasing branch,
> but it's not part of linux-next by design.

Ok, that's nice!

> > Or should we keep Andy's KVM patches together with the GDT patches? Either 
> > workflow works for me - it's your call as these are predominantly KVM changes.
> 
> I'll delay my pull request to Linus a couple days so that I can test Andy's 6 
> patches. Then you can just base your branch on Linus's tree.

Fantastic, thank you!

	Ingo

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.