Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 08:45:21 +0800
From: kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com>
To: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>
Cc: kbuild-all@...org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Lorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@...il.com>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...capital.net>,
	"Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Jiri Kosina <jikos@...nel.org>,
	Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
	Rusty Russell <rusty@...tcorp.com.au>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ibm.com>,
	Brian Gerst <brgerst@...il.com>, He Chen <he.chen@...ux.intel.com>,
	"Luis R . Rodriguez" <mcgrof@...nel.org>,
	Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@...hat.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...el.com>,
	Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@...hat.com>,
	Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@...driver.com>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
	Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@...ux.intel.com>,
	Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
	Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@...hat.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, x86@...nel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-efi@...r.kernel.org,
	xen-devel@...ts.xenproject.org, lguest@...ts.ozlabs.org,
	kvm@...r.kernel.org, kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 1/4] x86/mm: Adapt MODULES_END based on Fixmap section
 size

Hi Thomas,

[auto build test ERROR on next-20170216]
[also build test ERROR on v4.10-rc8]
[cannot apply to tip/x86/core kvm/linux-next tip/auto-latest v4.9-rc8 v4.9-rc7 v4.9-rc6]
[if your patch is applied to the wrong git tree, please drop us a note to help improve the system]

url:    https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Thomas-Garnier/x86-mm-Adapt-MODULES_END-based-on-Fixmap-section-size/20170217-072759
config: x86_64-randconfig-s4-02170325 (attached as .config)
compiler: gcc-6 (Debian 6.2.0-3) 6.2.0 20160901
reproduce:
        # save the attached .config to linux build tree
        make ARCH=x86_64 

All errors (new ones prefixed by >>):

   In file included from arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_types.h:240:0,
                    from arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt_types.h:44,
                    from arch/x86/include/asm/ptrace.h:71,
                    from arch/x86/include/asm/math_emu.h:4,
                    from arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h:11,
                    from arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeature.h:4,
                    from arch/x86/include/asm/thread_info.h:52,
                    from include/linux/thread_info.h:25,
                    from arch/x86/include/asm/preempt.h:6,
                    from include/linux/preempt.h:59,
                    from include/linux/spinlock.h:50,
                    from include/linux/wait.h:8,
                    from include/linux/fs.h:5,
                    from include/linux/debugfs.h:18,
                    from arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c:15:
>> arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64_types.h:71:23: error: implicit declaration of function '__fix_to_virt' [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
    #define MODULES_END   __fix_to_virt(__end_of_fixed_addresses + 1)
                          ^
   arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c:87:4: note: in expansion of macro 'MODULES_END'
     { MODULES_END,          "End Modules" },
       ^~~~~~~~~~~
   arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64_types.h:71:37: error: '__end_of_fixed_addresses' undeclared here (not in a function)
    #define MODULES_END   __fix_to_virt(__end_of_fixed_addresses + 1)
                                        ^
   arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c:87:4: note: in expansion of macro 'MODULES_END'
     { MODULES_END,          "End Modules" },
       ^~~~~~~~~~~
   cc1: some warnings being treated as errors

vim +/__fix_to_virt +71 arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64_types.h

    65	#define VMALLOC_START	__VMALLOC_BASE
    66	#define VMEMMAP_START	__VMEMMAP_BASE
    67	#endif /* CONFIG_RANDOMIZE_MEMORY */
    68	#define VMALLOC_END	(VMALLOC_START + _AC((VMALLOC_SIZE_TB << 40) - 1, UL))
    69	#define MODULES_VADDR    (__START_KERNEL_map + KERNEL_IMAGE_SIZE)
    70	/* The module sections ends with the start of the fixmap */
  > 71	#define MODULES_END   __fix_to_virt(__end_of_fixed_addresses + 1)
    72	#define MODULES_LEN   (MODULES_END - MODULES_VADDR)
    73	#define ESPFIX_PGD_ENTRY _AC(-2, UL)
    74	#define ESPFIX_BASE_ADDR (ESPFIX_PGD_ENTRY << PGDIR_SHIFT)

---
0-DAY kernel test infrastructure                Open Source Technology Center
https://lists.01.org/pipermail/kbuild-all                   Intel Corporation

Download attachment ".config.gz" of type "application/gzip" (28755 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.