Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 3 Jan 2017 16:23:57 -0800
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>
Cc: "kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com" <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, 
	Emese Revfy <re.emese@...il.com>, Josh Triplett <josh@...htriplett.org>, 
	PaX Team <pageexec@...email.hu>, Brad Spengler <spender@...ecurity.net>, 
	Michal Marek <mmarek@...e.com>, Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>, 
	linux-kbuild <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>, minipli@...linux.so, 
	Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>, 
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>, David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>, 
	"benh@...nel.crashing.org" <benh@...nel.crashing.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>, 
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>, Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>, 
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 0/4] Introduce the initify gcc plugin

On Mon, Dec 19, 2016 at 10:24 AM, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com> wrote:
> I gave this a spin on arm64 and it seems to boot up and run okay
> with just the "select HAVE_GCC_PLUGIN_INITIFY_INIT_EXIT if GCC_PLUGINS"
> added for arm64. The patches could probably use more review but
> I think it would be good to just fold this in for arm64 for ease of
> testing.

Thanks! I've added this to arm64 for a v5 soon.

-Kees

-- 
Kees Cook
Nexus Security

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.