Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:01:34 -0700
From: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>
To: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@...e.de>, Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>, Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
        Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, Stephen Smalley <sds@...ho.nsa.gov>,
        Seth Jennings <sjennings@...iantweb.net>,
        Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@...wei.com>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>,
        Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@....com>,
        Alexander Kuleshov <kuleshovmail@...il.com>,
        Alexander Popov <alpopov@...ecurity.com>,
        Dave Young <dyoung@...hat.com>, Baoquan He <bhe@...hat.com>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Mark Salter <msalter@...hat.com>,
        Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>, x86@...nel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        gthelen@...gle.com, kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com
Subject: Re: [RFC v1 3/4] x86, boot: Implement ASLR for kernel memory sections (x86_64)

On April 18, 2016 7:46:05 AM PDT, Joerg Roedel <jroedel@...e.de> wrote:
>On Fri, Apr 15, 2016 at 03:03:12PM -0700, Thomas Garnier wrote:
>> +#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN)
>> +static const unsigned long memory_rand_end = KASAN_SHADOW_START;
>> +#elfif defined(CONFIG_X86_ESPFIX64)
>> +static const unsigned long memory_rand_end = ESPFIX_BASE_ADDR;
>> +#elfif defined(CONFIG_EFI)
>> +static const unsigned long memory_rand_end = EFI_VA_START;
>> +#else
>> +static const unsigned long memory_rand_end = __START_KERNEL_map;
>> +#endif
>
>That #elfif is a typo, right?
>
>
>	Joerg

It should be #efif right ;)
-- 
Sent from my Android device with K-9 Mail. Please excuse brevity and formatting.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.