Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:46:05 +0200
From: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@...e.de>
To: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>
Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Stephen Smalley <sds@...ho.nsa.gov>,
	Seth Jennings <sjennings@...iantweb.net>,
	Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@...wei.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
	Matt Fleming <matt@...eblueprint.co.uk>,
	Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@....com>,
	Alexander Kuleshov <kuleshovmail@...il.com>,
	Alexander Popov <alpopov@...ecurity.com>,
	Dave Young <dyoung@...hat.com>, Baoquan He <bhe@...hat.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
	Mark Salter <msalter@...hat.com>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>, x86@...nel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	gthelen@...gle.com, kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com
Subject: Re: [RFC v1 3/4] x86, boot: Implement ASLR for kernel memory
 sections (x86_64)

On Fri, Apr 15, 2016 at 03:03:12PM -0700, Thomas Garnier wrote:
> +#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN)
> +static const unsigned long memory_rand_end = KASAN_SHADOW_START;
> +#elfif defined(CONFIG_X86_ESPFIX64)
> +static const unsigned long memory_rand_end = ESPFIX_BASE_ADDR;
> +#elfif defined(CONFIG_EFI)
> +static const unsigned long memory_rand_end = EFI_VA_START;
> +#else
> +static const unsigned long memory_rand_end = __START_KERNEL_map;
> +#endif

That #elfif is a typo, right?


	Joerg

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Confused about mailing lists and their use? Read about mailing lists on Wikipedia and check out these guidelines on proper formatting of your messages.