Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 4 Jul 2018 15:04:04 +0100
From: Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] arm64: Clear the stack

Hi Kees,

On Mon, Jul 02, 2018 at 10:29:24AM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> On Mon, Jul 2, 2018 at 2:59 AM, Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com> wrote:
> > On Fri, Jun 29, 2018 at 01:25:20PM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> >> No worries! I've made the change locally and will push this out to
> >> -next unless there are objections?
> >
> > I'm a bit wary of conflicts in entry.S, since it's likely that we're going
> > to have a lot going on in there for 4.19.
> >
> > Could I take this via arm64 instead, please, or are there dependencies
> > on other parts of your tree?
> 
> It depends on the plugin existing, but we could split it up so the
> arm64 part could go separately. It would just be a no-op in the arm64
> tree since CONFIG_GCC_PLUGIN_STACKLEAK won't exist there. Whatever
> works best for you!

If you could split it up then that would be really helpful, please.

Thanks,

Will

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ