Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 11 May 2018 20:28:32 +0100
From: Al Viro <viro@...IV.linux.org.uk>
To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>
Cc: gladkov.alexey@...il.com, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Andrew Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	linux-fsdevel <linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>,
	LSM List <linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux API <linux-api@...r.kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@...il.com>,
	Oleg Nesterov <oleg@...hat.com>,
	Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
	Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@...il.com>,
	"Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@...ssion.com>,
	Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
	"J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>,
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>,
	Solar Designer <solar@...nwall.com>,
	"Dmitry V. Levin" <ldv@...linux.org>,
	Djalal Harouni <tixxdz@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/7] proc: modernize proc to support multiple private
 instances

On Fri, May 11, 2018 at 09:39:23AM -0700, Linus Torvalds wrote:
> On Fri, May 11, 2018 at 2:42 AM Alexey Gladkov <gladkov.alexey@...il.com>
> wrote:
> 
> > This is RFC v5 to modernize procfs and make it able to support multiple
> > private instances per the same pid namespace.
> 
> So I have no big objections, but I would *really* like this to go through
> Al's vfs tree.
> 
> Al? Have you looked at this series?

Looking through it...

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ