Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 11 May 2018 09:45:33 -0700
From: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>
To: gladkov.alexey@...il.com
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, Andrew Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, 
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>, linux-fsdevel <linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	LSM List <linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Linux API <linux-api@...r.kernel.org>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Al Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>, Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@...il.com>, 
	Oleg Nesterov <oleg@...hat.com>, Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>, 
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>, Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@...il.com>, 
	"Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@...ssion.com>, Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>, 
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>, 
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>, Solar Designer <solar@...nwall.com>, 
	"Dmitry V. Levin" <ldv@...linux.org>, Djalal Harouni <tixxdz@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 5/7] proc: instantiate only pids that we can ptrace on
 'limit_pids=1' mount option

On Fri, May 11, 2018 at 2:46 AM Alexey Gladkov <gladkov.alexey@...il.com>
wrote:

> +       /* Limit procfs to only ptracable tasks */
> +       if (limit_pids == PROC_LIMIT_PIDS_PTRACE) {
> +               cond_resched();
> +               if (!has_pid_permissions(fs_info, task,
HIDEPID_NO_ACCESS))
> +                       goto out_put_task;
> +       }

Where did that "cond_resched()" come from? That doesn't seem to make a lot
of sense.

                    Linus

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ