Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Sun, 6 May 2018 12:04:31 +0200 (CEST)
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>, 
    Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>, 
    Alexander Popov <alex.popov@...ux.com>, 
    Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
    PaX Team <pageexec@...email.hu>, Brad Spengler <spender@...ecurity.net>, 
    Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>, Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, 
    Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ho.ws>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, 
    Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, 
    Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>, 
    Richard Sandiford <richard.sandiford@....com>, 
    "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>, 
    "Dmitry V . Levin" <ldv@...linux.org>, Emese Revfy <re.emese@...il.com>, 
    Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, 
    Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>, 
    "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>, 
    Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>, 
    Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>, 
    Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>, Josef Bacik <jbacik@...com>, 
    Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>, 
    Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@...il.com>, Al Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>, 
    "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, 
    Ding Tianhong <dingtianhong@...wei.com>, 
    David Woodhouse <dwmw@...zon.co.uk>, Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>, 
    Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>, 
    Dominik Brodowski <linux@...inikbrodowski.net>, 
    Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>, 
    Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, 
    Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>, 
    Mathias Krause <minipli@...glemail.com>, 
    Vikas Shivappa <vikas.shivappa@...ux.intel.com>, 
    Kyle Huey <me@...ehuey.com>, Dmitry Safonov <dsafonov@...tuozzo.com>, 
    Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, 
    Florian Weimer <fweimer@...hat.com>, 
    Boris Lukashev <blukashev@...pervictus.com>, X86 ML <x86@...nel.org>, 
    LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v11 2/6] x86/entry: Add STACKLEAK erasing the kernel
 stack at the end of syscalls

On Wed, 2 May 2018, Kees Cook wrote:
> On Wed, May 2, 2018 at 5:51 AM, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org> wrote:
> I think it'd be better for this to go via my tree with your Ack (where
> I can carry the plugin, lkdtm, x86, and arm64 changes). How does that
> sound?

Works for me.

Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ