Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:52:53 -0800
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Igor Stoppa <igor.stoppa@...wei.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@...radead.org>, Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, 
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@...nel.org>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, 
	Jerome Glisse <jglisse@...hat.com>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>, Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>, 
	linux-security-module <linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org>, Linux-MM <linux-mm@...ck.org>, 
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Kernel Hardening <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/6] genalloc: track beginning of allocations

On Mon, Feb 12, 2018 at 8:52 AM, Igor Stoppa <igor.stoppa@...wei.com> wrote:
> @@ -738,14 +1031,16 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(devm_gen_pool_create);
>
>  #ifdef CONFIG_OF
>  /**
> - * of_gen_pool_get - find a pool by phandle property
> + * of_gen_pool_get() - find a pool by phandle property
>   * @np: device node
>   * @propname: property name containing phandle(s)
>   * @index: index into the phandle array
>   *
> - * Returns the pool that contains the chunk starting at the physical
> - * address of the device tree node pointed at by the phandle property,
> - * or NULL if not found.
> + * Return:
> + * * pool address      - it contains the chunk starting at the physical
> + *                       address of the device tree node pointed at by
> + *                       the phandle property
> + * * NULL              - otherwise
>   */
>  struct gen_pool *of_gen_pool_get(struct device_node *np,
>         const char *propname, int index)

I wonder if this might be more readable by splitting the kernel-doc
changes from the bitmap changes? I.e. fix all the kernel-doc in one
patch, and in the following, make the bitmap changes. Maybe it's such
a small part that it doesn't matter, though?

-Kees

-- 
Kees Cook
Pixel Security

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ