Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 12 Jan 2018 09:56:21 -0600 (CST)
From: Christopher Lameter <cl@...ux.com>
To: David Laight <David.Laight@...LAB.COM>
cc: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, 
    "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, 
    David Windsor <dave@...lcore.net>, Pekka Enberg <penberg@...nel.org>, 
    David Rientjes <rientjes@...gle.com>, Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@....com>, 
    Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>, 
    "linux-mm@...ck.org" <linux-mm@...ck.org>, 
    "linux-xfs@...r.kernel.org" <linux-xfs@...r.kernel.org>, 
    Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>, 
    Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>, 
    Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>, 
    "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, 
    Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, 
    "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@...cle.com>, 
    Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>, 
    Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ibm.com>, 
    Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@...aro.org>, 
    Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@...cle.com>, Jan Kara <jack@...e.cz>, 
    Luis de Bethencourt <luisbg@...nel.org>, 
    Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>, Rik van Riel <riel@...hat.com>, 
    Matthew Garrett <mjg59@...gle.com>, 
    "linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org>, 
    "linux-arch@...r.kernel.org" <linux-arch@...r.kernel.org>, 
    "netdev@...r.kernel.org" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, 
    "kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com" <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>
Subject: RE: [PATCH 04/36] usercopy: Prepare for usercopy whitelisting

On Fri, 12 Jan 2018, David Laight wrote:

> > Hmmm... At some point we should switch kmem_cache_create to pass a struct
> > containing all the parameters. Otherwise the API will blow up with
> > additional functions.
>
> Or add an extra function to 'configure' the kmem_cache with the
> extra parameters.

We probably need even more configurability if we add callbacks for object
reclaim / moving.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ