Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 11 Jan 2018 11:06:56 -0600 (CST)
From: Christopher Lameter <cl@...ux.com>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
cc: linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
    Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>, 
    David Windsor <dave@...lcore.net>, 
    Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>, 
    Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>, 
    Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>, 
    "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, 
    Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, 
    "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@...cle.com>, 
    Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>, 
    Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ibm.com>, 
    Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@...aro.org>, 
    Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@...cle.com>, Jan Kara <jack@...e.cz>, 
    Luis de Bethencourt <luisbg@...nel.org>, 
    Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>, Rik van Riel <riel@...hat.com>, 
    Matthew Garrett <mjg59@...gle.com>, linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org, 
    linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-mm@...ck.org, 
    kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH 02/38] usercopy: Enhance and rename report_usercopy()

On Wed, 10 Jan 2018, Kees Cook wrote:

> diff --git a/mm/slab.h b/mm/slab.h
> index ad657ffa44e5..7d29e69ac310 100644
> --- a/mm/slab.h
> +++ b/mm/slab.h
> @@ -526,4 +526,10 @@ static inline int cache_random_seq_create(struct kmem_cache *cachep,
>  static inline void cache_random_seq_destroy(struct kmem_cache *cachep) { }
>  #endif /* CONFIG_SLAB_FREELIST_RANDOM */
>
> +#ifdef CONFIG_HARDENED_USERCOPY
> +void __noreturn usercopy_abort(const char *name, const char *detail,
> +			       bool to_user, unsigned long offset,
> +			       unsigned long len);
> +#endif
> +
>  #endif /* MM_SLAB_H */

This code has nothing to do with slab allocation. Move it into
include/linux/uaccess.h where the other user space access definitions are?

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ