Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 10 Nov 2017 08:33:14 +0530
From: Kaiwan N Billimoria <kaiwan.billimoria@...il.com>
To: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>, Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>, 
	"Tobin C. Harding" <me@...in.cc>, 
	"kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com" <kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com>, 
	"Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@...c4.com>, "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@....edu>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, 
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>, Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ker.com>, 
	"Roberts, William C" <william.c.roberts@...el.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>, 
	Jordan Glover <Golden_Miller83@...tonmail.ch>, Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>, Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>, Ian Campbell <ijc@...lion.org.uk>, 
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@...il.com>, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>, 
	Will Deacon <wilal.deacon@....com>, Chris Fries <cfries@...gle.com>, 
	Dave Weinstein <olorin@...gle.com>, Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>, 
	Djalal Harouni <tixxdz@...il.com>, Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, 
	Network Development <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4] scripts: add leaking_addresses.pl

>
> Yes, profiling and tracing are similar. And you need to be root to run
> the recording anyway. Thus, as long as root user can read kallsyms,
> trace-cmd should be fine. As trace-cmd requires root access to do any
> ftrace tracing.
>
> -- Steve
Got it, thanks..

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ