Openwall GNU/*/Linux - a small security-enhanced Linux distro for servers
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 20 Mar 2017 12:40:24 -0700
From: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>
To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
	"H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@...e.de>,
	Hugh Dickins <hughd@...gle.com>,
	Xiao Guangrong <guangrong.xiao@...ux.intel.com>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@...ux.intel.com>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
	Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@...driver.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
	zijun_hu <zijun_hu@....com>,
	Chris Wilson <chris@...is-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: x86@...nel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	kasan-dev@...glegroups.com,
	linux-mm@...ck.org,
	kernel-hardening@...ts.openwall.com,
	richard.weiyang@...il.com
Subject: [PATCH tip v2] x86/mm: Correct fixmap header usage on adaptable MODULES_END

This patch removes fixmap headers on non-x86 code introduced by the
adaptable MODULE_END change. It is also removed in the 32-bit pgtable
header. Instead, it is added  by default in the pgtable generic header
for both architectures.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@...gle.com>
---
 arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h    | 1 +
 arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_32.h | 1 -
 arch/x86/kernel/module.c          | 1 -
 arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c     | 1 -
 arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c       | 1 -
 mm/vmalloc.c                      | 4 ----
 6 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 6f6f351e0a81..78d1fc32e947 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -598,6 +598,7 @@ pte_t *populate_extra_pte(unsigned long vaddr);
 #include <linux/mm_types.h>
 #include <linux/mmdebug.h>
 #include <linux/log2.h>
+#include <asm/fixmap.h>
 
 static inline int pte_none(pte_t pte)
 {
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_32.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
index fbc73360aea0..bfab55675c16 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
@@ -14,7 +14,6 @@
  */
 #ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
 #include <asm/processor.h>
-#include <asm/fixmap.h>
 #include <linux/threads.h>
 #include <asm/paravirt.h>
 
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/module.c b/arch/x86/kernel/module.c
index fad61caac75e..477ae806c2fa 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/module.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/module.c
@@ -35,7 +35,6 @@
 #include <asm/page.h>
 #include <asm/pgtable.h>
 #include <asm/setup.h>
-#include <asm/fixmap.h>
 
 #if 0
 #define DEBUGP(fmt, ...)				\
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
index 75efeecc85eb..58b5bee7ea27 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
@@ -20,7 +20,6 @@
 
 #include <asm/kasan.h>
 #include <asm/pgtable.h>
-#include <asm/fixmap.h>
 
 /*
  * The dumper groups pagetable entries of the same type into one, and for
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c b/arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c
index 1bde19ef86bd..8d63d7a104c3 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c
@@ -9,7 +9,6 @@
 
 #include <asm/tlbflush.h>
 #include <asm/sections.h>
-#include <asm/fixmap.h>
 
 extern pgd_t early_level4_pgt[PTRS_PER_PGD];
 extern struct range pfn_mapped[E820_X_MAX];
diff --git a/mm/vmalloc.c b/mm/vmalloc.c
index b7d2a23349f4..0dd80222b20b 100644
--- a/mm/vmalloc.c
+++ b/mm/vmalloc.c
@@ -36,10 +36,6 @@
 #include <asm/tlbflush.h>
 #include <asm/shmparam.h>
 
-#ifdef CONFIG_X86
-# include <asm/fixmap.h>
-#endif
-
 #include "internal.h"
 
 struct vfree_deferred {
-- 
2.12.0.367.g23dc2f6d3c-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Your e-mail address:

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ